IMO Member State Audit Scheme 26-2-2018 to 5-3-2018

The audit of Myanmar was undertaken from 24/2/2018 to 5/3/2018, by three auditors drawn from Cyprus, India and United States. The scope of the audit included the flag, coastal and port State obligations of Myanmar in relation to the applicable IMO instruments to which it is a Party.


The opening meeting was held at Yangon, Myanmar, on 26/2/2018. Those entities of the State that are involved in the implementation and enforcement of the provisions of the various mandatory IMO instruments and which were represented at the meeting were:


The closing meeting was held on 5/3/2018 at Yangon, Myanmar.

for web

Members of the Audit Team

1.       Georgios Demetriades (Team leader)

2.       Aji Vasudevan (Team member)

3.       George Leeford Boone (Team member)

Involved Officials from the Member State

1.       Mr. Maung Maung Oo (Director General)

2.       Mr. Thaung Kyaing (Deputy Director General)

3.       Mr. Zaw Myint Thein (Adviser)

4.       Mr. Thaw Ka (Adviser)

5.       Mr. Ye Myint (Director)

6.       Mr. Soe Naing I (Director)

7.       Mr. Htay Lwin Oo (Director)

8.       Mr. Ko Ko Naing (Director)

9.       Mr. Aung Moe (Director)

10.     Mr. Thant Zin Oo (Deputy Director)

11.     Mr. Aung Kyaw Zan (Deputy Director)

12.     Mr. Htay Aung (Assistant Director)

13.     Dr. Theint Nandar Htet (Assistant Director)

14.     Dr. Thiha Thwin (Assistant Director)

15.     Dr. Swe Swe Aung (Deputy Director General)

16.     Ms. Khin Cho Cho Shein (Director)

17.     Mr. Han Win Aung (Assistant Director)

18.     Mr. Aung Aung Lay (Deputy Director)

19.     Mr. Thet Htay (Director  Retd)

20.     Mr. Maw Tun (IMO Retd)

21.     Ms. Kyi Kyi Zaw (Assistant Director)

22.     Lt.SG Soe Nyunt Thaw (Deputy Head)

23.     Mr. Zaw Htut Aung (Chief Instructor)

24.     Lt. Cdr Han Tun Aung (MRCC O/C)

25.     Ms. Khin Aye Myint (Executive Engineer)

26.     Mr. Aung Htike (Assistant Director)

27.     Ms. Than Than Win (Assistant Director)

28.     Mr. Aung Thein Win (Manager)

29.     Mr. Win Ko Ko (Chief Engineer -Mech)

30.     Mr. Aye Lwin (Inspector of Light house)

31.     Mr. Wai Zun Aung (Chief Surveyors)

32.     Mr. Aung Thet Naing (Translator)

33.     Ms. Hnin Ei Wai (Translator)